Tel: రంగారెడ్డి raṅgāreḍḍi

District, Telangana

Ranga Reddy or R.R. District split from Hyderabad District  in 1978. 

It is named after Konda Venkata Ranga Reddy, who fought for the independence of Telangana from the Nizam state and for the accession of Telangana to the newly formed independent India .

He became become the deputy chief minister of Andhra Pradesh in 1961.

For related place names see Indian Place names and Telangana place names.